Welcome to TUFS

Dear Colleagues,
The Tennessee University Faculty Senates (TUFS), in collaboration with our member institution Faculty Senates and the COHRE group at MTSU, is conducting a survey to assess faculty workload across the state universities in Tennessee.   The objective of this survey is to identify and measure the volume of uncompensated work that faculty perform, including work during the Covid-19 pandemic. Faculty leaders and TUFS will use this information to advocate for faculty and higher education in the spirit of shared governance.

This survey will ask you to recall the amount of time you spent on various categories within your workload during Summer 2019, Fall 2019, Summer 2020, and Fall 2020.

The link to the survey is: 

https://mtsupsychology.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0lAkfK9mrfJeYbr

It will take approximately ten minutes to complete. Thank you for your participation.

Sincerely,
TUFS Executive Team

Executive Committee 

President
Dr. Misty Anderson
manderson@utk.edu

University of Tennessee, Knoxville
President-Elect
Dr. Sandi Smith-Andrews
sjsmith@tntech.edu
Tennessee Tech University

National Council of Faculty Senates
District 6 Representative

Past President
Dr. Bonnie Ownley
bownley@utk.edu

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Secretary
Dr. Jamie Harvey
Jamie-Harvey@utc.edu

University of Tennessee, Chattanooga 

Members

Dr.Christine Mathenge
mathengec@apsu.edu
Austin Peay State University
President Dr. Stephen Hendrix
hendrixs@etsu.edu
East Tennessee State University
Dr. Frederick Steven Cottle Dr. Rick Cottle
Rick.Cottle@mtsu.edu
Middle Tennessee State University
Dr. Kimberly L. Triplett
ktriplet@tnstate.edu
Tennessee State University
Holly Stretz, Ph.D. Dr. Holly Stretz
hstretz@tntech.edu
Tennessee Tech University
Dr. Jeffrey Marchetta Dr. Jeffrey G. Marchetta
jmarchtt@memphis.edu
University of Memphis 
Dr. Charlene Simmons
Charlene-Simmons@utc.edu
University of Tennessee, Chattanooga 
Dr. Richard Smith
rsmith@uthsc.edu
University of Tennessee, Health Science Center
 

Dr. Shawn Spurgeon

sspurgeo@utk.edu

 

University of Tennessee, Knoxville
The University of Tennessee at Martin - http://www.utm.edu Dr. Sean Walker
swalke47@utm.edu
University of Tennessee, Martin