Welcome to TUFS

Faculty Workloads in the Age of COVID-19 Executive Summary

The Tennessee University Faculty Senates (TUFS), in collaboration with our member institution Faculty Senates and the Center for Organizational and Human Resource Effectiveness (COHRE) at Middle Tennessee State University, conducted a survey in Fall 2020 to assess faculty workloads across the state universities in Tennessee. The results shed light on faculty workloads and the particular pressure COVID-19 put on the work of university faculty in Tennessee.

TUFS Workload Executive Summary 2021

The full report can be found under the Resolutions and Press Releases tab.

Executive Committee 

President
Dr. Misty Anderson
manderson@utk.edu

University of Tennessee, Knoxville
President-Elect
Dr. Sandi Smith-Andrews
sjsmith@tntech.edu
Tennessee Tech University

National Council of Faculty Senates
District 6 Representative

Past President
Dr. Bonnie Ownley
bownley@utk.edu

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Secretary
Dr. Jamie Harvey
Jamie-Harvey@utc.edu

University of Tennessee, Chattanooga 

Members

Dr. Christine Mathenge
mathengec@apsu.edu
Austin Peay State University
President Dr. Stephen Hendrix
hendrixs@etsu.edu
East Tennessee State University
Dr. Frederick Steven Cottle Dr. Rick Cottle
Rick.Cottle@mtsu.edu
Middle Tennessee State University
Dr. Kimberly L. Triplett
ktriplet@tnstate.edu
Tennessee State University
Holly Stretz, Ph.D. Dr. Holly Stretz
hstretz@tntech.edu
Tennessee Tech University
Dr. Jeffrey Marchetta Dr. Jeffrey G. Marchetta
jmarchtt@memphis.edu
University of Memphis 
Dr. Charlene Simmons
Charlene-Simmons@utc.edu
University of Tennessee, Chattanooga 
Dr. Richard Smith
rsmith@uthsc.edu
University of Tennessee, Health Science Center
Dr. Shawn Spurgeon

sspurgeo@utk.edu

 

University of Tennessee, Knoxville
The University of Tennessee at Martin - http://www.utm.edu Dr. Sean Walker
swalke47@utm.edu
University of Tennessee, Martin